- Series A: Aeronomy (Aurora and Airglow, Cosmic-rays, Ionosphere, Geomagnetism)
- Series B: Meteorology
- Series C: Earth Sciences (Geology, Geography, Glaciology, Seismology, Geodesy, Geochemistry)
- Series D: Oceanography
- Series E: Biology and Medical Science
- Series F: Logistics

## EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor-in-Chief: Takesi NAGATA

Editors:	Kazuo Asahina	Sadao Kawaguchi
	Kou Kusunoki	Tatsuro Matsuda
	Masayoshi Мигауама	Takasi Oguti
	Kanenori Suwa	Tetsuya Torii
	Torao Yoshikawa	
Executive	Editors: Takeo Hirasawa	Katsutada Kaminuma

National Institute of Polar Research 9-10, Kaga 1-chome, Itabashi-ku, Tokyo 173, Japan