Series A: Aeronomy (Aurora and Airglow, Cosmic-rays, Ionosphere, Geomagnetism)

Series B: Meteorology

Series C: Earth Sciences (Geology, Geography, Glaciology, Seismology, Geodesy, Geochemistry)

Series D: Oceanography

Series E: Biology and Medical Science

Series F: Logistics

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor-in-Chief: Takesi NAGATA

Editors: Takeo Hirasawa Sadao Kawaguchi Hajime Kurasawa

Kou Kusunoki Shinji Mae Tatsuro Matsuda

Masayoshi Murayama Shinhachi Nishikawa Takasi Oguti

Tetsuya Torii Yoshio Yoshida Torao Yoshikawa

Executive Editor: Takao Hoshiai

National Institute of Polar Research 9–10, Kaga 1-chome, Itabashi-ku, Tokyo 173, Japan