In the past the proceedings of symposia sponsored by the National Institute of Polar Research have been published as Memoirs of National Institute of Polar Research, Special Issue.

The editorial board has decided to establish a new publication series for symposium proceedings. The new publication series consist of the following five proceedings:

Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Upper Atmosphere Physics

Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Polar Meteorology and Glaciology

Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Antarctic Geosciences

Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Antarctic Meteorites

Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Polar Biology

## **Editorial Board**

Editor-in-Chief: Takao Hoshiai

Editors: Masaki EJIRI

Katsutada Kaminuma Hiros Susumu Kokubun Katsu Hiromu Shimizu Masa Tetsuya Torii Okitsi

Yoshio Yoshida

Takeo Hirasawa Hiroshi Kanda Katsuhiro Kikuchi Masayuki Takahashi Okitsugu Watanabe Torao Yoshikawa Yoshikuni HIROI Sadao KawaGUCHI Yasuhiko NAITO Hiroshi TAKEDA Keizo YANAI