In the past the proceedings of symposia sponsored by the National Institute of Polar Research have been published as Memoirs of National Institute of Polar Research, Special Issue.

The editorial board has decided to establish a new publication series for symposium proceedings. The new publication series consist of the following five proceedings:

Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Upper Atmosphere Physics Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Polar Meteorology and Glaciology Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Antarctic Geosciences Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Antarctic Meteorites Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Polar Biology

## **Editorial Board**

Chief: Takao Hoshiai		
Masaki Ejiri	Takeo Hirasawa	Yoshikuni Hıroı
Katsutada Kaminuma	Hiroshi Kanda	Sadao Kawaguchi
Katsuhiro KIKUCHI	Susumu Kokubun	Yasuhiko Naito
Nobuo Ono	Hiromu Shimizu	Masayuki Takahashi
Hiroshi Takeda	Tetsuya Torii	Okitsugu Watanabe
Keizo Yanai	Yoshio Yoshida	Torao Yoshikawa
	Katsuhiro Kikuchi Nobuo Ono Hiroshi Takeda	Masaki EjiriTakeo HirasawaKatsutada KaminumaHiroshi KandaKatsuhiro KikuchiSusumu KokubunNobuo OnoHiromu ShimizuHiroshi TakedaTetsuya Torii