In the past the proceedings of symposia sponsored by the National Institute of Polar Research have been published as Memoirs of National Institute of Polar Research, Special Issue.

The editorial board has decided to establish a new publication series for symposium proceedings. The new publication series consist of the following five proceedings:

Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Upper Atmosphere Physics Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Polar Meteorology and Glaciology Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Antarctic Geosciences Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Antarctic Meteorites Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Polar Biology

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief: Takao Hoshiai, National Institute of Polar Research (NIPR) Editors: Masaki EJIRI, NIPR Takeo HIRASAWA, NIPR Yoshikuni HIROI, Chiba University Katsutada KAMINUMA, NIPR Hiroshi KANDA, NIPR Sadao Kawaguchi, NIPR Shun'ichi KOBAYASHI, Niigata University Susumu Kokubun, University of Tokyo Yasuhiko NAITO, NIPR Nobuo Ono, NIPR Hiromu SHIMIZU, Fuji Women's College Masayuki TAKAHASHI, University of Tokyo Nobuo TAKAOKA, Kyushu University Tetsuya Torii, Japan Polar Research Association Okitsugu WATANABE, NIPR Yoshio Yoshida. NIPR Torao Yoshikawa