In the past the proceedings of symposia sponsored by the National Institute of Polar Research have been published as "Memoirs of National Institute of Polar Research, Special Issue".

Since 1987, new series of "Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium" for each discipline have been published as follows:

Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Upper Atmosphere Physics

Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Polar Meteorology and Glaciology

Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Antarctic Geosciences

Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Antarctic Meteorites

Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Polar Biology

Since 1998, "Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Antarctic Geosicences" has been renamed to:

"Polar Geosicence"

## **Editorial Board**

Editor-in-chief: Okitsugu Watanabe, National Institute of Polar Research (NIPR)

Editors: Takehiko Aso, NIPR

Masaki Ejiri, NIPR

Yoshiyuki Fujii, NIPR

Mitsuo Fukuchi, NIPR

Yoichi Fukuda, Kyoto University

Ken Furuya, University of Tokyo

Yoshikuni Hiroı, Chiba University

Hıroshi Kanda, NIPR

Shun'ichi Kobayashi, Niigata University

Satoru Kojima, Tokyo Woman's Christian University

Shinji Mae, Asahikawa National College of Technology

Masamichi Miyamoto, University of Tokyo

Yasuhiko Naito, NIPR

Tadahiko Ogawa, Nagoya University

Takayuki Ono, Tohoku University

Kazuo Shibuya, NIPR

Kazuyuki Shiraishi, NIPR

Masashi Takada, Nara Women's University

Takashi Yamanouchi, NIPR