In the past the proceedings of symposia sponsored by the National Institute of Polar Research have been published as Memoirs of National Institute of Polar Research, Special Issue.

The editorial board has decided to establish a new publication series for symposium proceedings. The new publication series consist of the following five proceedings:

Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Upper Atmosphere Physics

Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Polar Meteorology and Glaciology

Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Antarctic Geosciences

Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Antarctic Meteorites

Proceedings of the NIPR Symposium on Polar Biology

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief: Takeo HIRASAWA, National Institute of Polar Research (NIPR)

Editors: Masaki EJIRI, NIPR

Ryoichi Fujii, Nagoya University

Mitsuo Fukuchi, NIPR

Yoshikuni Hiroi, Chiba University

Katsutada Kaminuma, NIPR

Kokichi Kamiyama, NIPR

Shun'ichi Kobayashi, Niigata University

Satoru Kojima, Toyama University

Osamu Matsuda, Hiroshima University

Yasuhiko Naito, NIPR

Nobuo Ono, NIPR

Natsuo Sato, NIPR

Kazuo Shibazaki, Kokugakuin University

Hiromu Shimizu, Fuji Women's College

Kazuyuki Shiraishi, NIPR

Nobuo Takaoka, Kyushu University

Okitsugu WATANABE, NIPR

Kunihiko Watanuki, Rissho University

Yoshio Yoshida, Rissho University