Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief: Takao Hoshiai, National Institute of Polar Research (NIPR)

Editors: Masaki EJIRI, NIPR

Yoshiyuki Fujii, NIPR Takeo Hirasawa, NIPR

Yoshikuni HIROI, Chiba University

Katsutada Kaminuma, NIPR

Hiroshi Kanda, NIPR

Shun'ichi, KOBAYASHI, Niigata University Susumu KOKUBUN, Nagoya University

Yasuhiko NAITO, NIPR

Nobuo Ono, NIPR

Hiromu Shimizu, Fuji Women's College

Masayuki TAKAHASHI, University of Tokyo

Nobuo TAKAOKA, Kyushu University

Tetsuya TORII, Japan Polar Research Association

Okitsugu WATANABE, NIPR

Yoshio Yoshida, NIPR

Torao Yoshikawa

MEMOIRS OF NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF POLAR RESEARCH SPECIAL ISSUE No.49

ICE DRILLING TECHNOLOGY

Proceedings of the Fourth International Workshop on Ice Drilling Technology, Tokyo, April 20-23, 1993

> Edited by Okitsugu WATANABE

PUBLISHED BY NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF POLAR RESEARCH

Memoirs of National Institute of Polar Research Special Issue, No. 49

ICE DRILLING TECHNOLOGY

Proceedings of the Fourth International Workshop on Ice Drilling Technology, Tokyo, April 20–23, 1993

Editor-in-chief: Okitsugu WATANABE

Executive editor: Yoshiyuki FUJII

Editors: Niels S. Gundestrup

John J. Kelly Hitoshi Shoji

Copyright 1994 by the National Institute of Polar Research 9-10, Kaga 1-chome, Itabashi-ku, Tokyo 173

Printed by Sasaki Printing & Publishing Co., Ltd.